News

  • Say No to Squirrels

    Wednesday 27th April, 2016

    Support Manx wildlife: Say no to red squirrel introduction

    Read full story

  • Exclusive New Shop Goodies!

    Thursday 21st April, 2016

    Shop to support our work

    Read full story

  • Puffins Installed on Calf

    Monday 18th April, 2016

    Puffin decoys installed as part of Trust project to encourage birds back to breed

    Read full story

  • Nature Photography Competition: Cooildarry

    Thursday 14th April, 2016

    Get clicking, win prizes!

    Read full story

  • Seal Pupping Season 2015 Update

    Monday 11th April, 2016

    seal pup

    Read full story

  • Join Us on Our Biodiversity Road Show!

    Tuesday 5th April, 2016

    Our road show will be visiting venues around the island from April to September

    Read full story

  • Biodiversity Fact File: Manx Robber Fly

    Monday 4th April, 2016

    Part of our series of biodiversity fact files looking at species that appear locally and are considered "at risk"

    Read full story

  • Preserving our Manx Wildlife

    Thursday 24th March, 2016

    Let’s focus on our iconic Manx species such as puffins, not squirrels, says the Trust as government launches a consultation on a proposal that could see the law amended to introduce an alien species, the red squirrel, to the island.

    Read full story

  • Welcome, Tim!

    Monday 21st March, 2016

    Tim

    The Trust is delighted to announce the appointment of Tim Graham as Chief Executive Officer.

    Read full story

  • Biodiversity Fact File: Curlew

    Thursday 10th March, 2016

    Part of our series of biodiversity fact files looking at species that appear locally and are considered "at risk"

    Read full story